Key Partners

State Transportation Commission (STC)

PA State Law, Act 120 of 1970, established the Pennsylvania State Transportation Commission (STC) to serve as PennDOT’s board of directors.

Purpose and Mission

  • Evaluate the state and performance of Pennsylvania’s transportation system
  • Assess the resources required to maintain, improve, and expand transportation facilities

Role in the Planning Process

  • Set the policy direction for the 12-Year Program (TYP)
  • Review and adopt the TYP every two years
  • Submit the TYP and STIP to the Governor, the General Assembly, and the Secretary of Transportation every two years

Public Involvement Opportunities

  • Attend a quarterly meeting
    • Provide comment
  • The Public Comment Period for the update of the 2023 12-Year Program was March 1 – April 14, 2021
STC Commission


Honorable Yassmin Gramian, P.E.

Secretary of Transportation

Honorable Sharon L. Knoll

Resident Erie County

Honorable Ronald Drnevich

Resident Dauphin County

Honorable Timothy F. Hennessey

Pa House of Rep.
Majority Chair of House Transportation Committee
Alt: Josiah Shelly

Honorable Wayne Langerholc, Jr.

Senate of Pennsylvania
Majority Chair of Senate
Transportation Committee
Alt: Nolan R. Ritchie

Honorable Mike Carroll

Pa House of Rep.
Minority Chair of House
Transportation Committee
Alt: Meredith Biggica

Honorable Marty Flynn

Senate of Pennsylvania
Minority Chair of Senate
Transportation Committee
Alt: Caleb Sisak

Honorable James Kingsborough

Resident Cumberland County

Honorable Frank Paczewski

Resident Luzerne County

Honorable Paige Willan

Resident Philadelphia County

Honorable Chad Amond

Resident Westmoreland County